Magistrates for the Dengie Division in 1937

The Dengie Division covered the parishes of the Dengie Hundred as well as Heybridge and Langford

Southminster court was the smaller building attached to the Police Station

Petty Sessions were held at Southminster Court House at 11.30 on one Saturday each month and at Moot Hall Maldon at 10am on one Thursday each month

Appointed Magistrates

Edward Thomas Baker

Captain Christopher Chamley Booth

Henry Reynolds Brown MA MD

Joseph Henry Jackson

Mrs  Leslie

Miss Elizabeth Packe

George Raby

Stephen G Tydeman

Major Aubrey Pattison Wallman Webb

Ex Officio Members

Edmund Ernest Bentall (Chairman of Maldon UDC)

Edmind Pipe ( Chairman of Burnham UDC)

Mayor of Maldon

Clerk to the Magistrates

Frederick  Henry Bright of 53 High Street, Maldon