Magistrates for the Dengie Division in 1902

The Dengie Division covered the parishes of the Dengie Hundred as well as Heybridge and Langford

Southminster court was the smaller building attached to the Police Station

Petty Sessions were held at Southminster Court House at 11.30 on one Saturday each month and at Moot Hall Maldon at 10am on one Thursday each month

Appointed Magistrates

Christopher  William Parker - Witham ( Chairman)

Thomas Elsey Bland - Maldon

Coombe Robert Gorton - Southminster

John Thomas Rogers - Burnham on Crouch

John Smith - Burnham on Crouch

Thomas Herbert Solly - Mundon

Ernest  John Smith- Southminster

Edmund  Ernest Bentall - Heybridge

Abraham Bowerman Croxon- Burnham on Crouch

Charles Alfred Parker - Witham


Ex Officio Members

Mayor of Maldon- Chairman of Maldon UDC

Chairman of Burnham UDC

Clerk to the Magistrates

Frederick H Bright of 53 High Street, Maldon