Magistrates for the Dengie Division in 1865

The Dengie Division covered the parishes of the Dengie Hundred as well as Heybridge and Langford

the old latchingdon court houseThe old Court House at Latchingdon is now a private house

Petty Sessions were held at Latchingdon Court House at 11.30 on one Saturday each month

Appointed Magistrates

John Oakley Parker - Woodham Mortimer

Thomas Daniel Fearon Tatham - Althorne

Arthur Thomas Schreiber - Althorne

G W Holland - Cold Norton

Rev John Warner - Bradwell near the Sea

Clerk to the Magistrates

William Codd, Market Hill, Maldon