Congregational Church Ministers at Burnham on Crouch 


1862-1869 John Compton Burnett Moved to Saxmundham
1869-1875 Peter James Rutter Moved to USA
1876-1880 F Barclay Moved to London
1881-1903 Leonard Davis Died in 1905
1904-1907 James Joseph Issaac Moved to London
1908-1913 James Belsher Died 1913
1914-1920 William Burt Osborne Moved to Thundersley
1921-1936 Evan Llewellyn Lewis Moved to Yorkshire
1937-1947 Francis G Jelleyman Forces Chaplain during WW2 then moved to Birkenhead
1941-1945 Reginald Harold Mills Pastor at Southminster who covered  Burnham during WW2
1947-1949 James C I Taylor Retired
1950-1955 Geoffrey William Satchell Moved to Harlow
1955-1958 John Arthur Grosvenor Died 1965
Burnham URC Church is able to supply details of seven later Ministers but their names are not shown for data protection reasons.
The information above was kindly provided in July 2015 by, the current minister, Rev Jon Morgan of Burnham URC Church

Click here to read the history of the Congregational/ United Reform Church in Burnham on Crouch

View Peter Layzell's profile on LinkedIn